Ugh! Party planning.

I am sure I’m not the only one who gets super excited about planning your little ones party then five minuets into  it you completely want to cancel the whole thing! I’m past the whole wanting to cancel it I just want to skip that whole thing altogether. I already know I am going to be a mess, I’m going to be stressed because there million and two things I need to  do and then there’s the fact MY BABY IS GOING TO BE ONE! WHERE DID THAT YEAR GO?! The first year must be the hardest  because I blinked and it was over.

I decided to do a Where the Wild Things Are party. Past couple weeks seems like that’s the trendy thing  to do. I am at the point where I don’t care who comes how everything looks as long as all the kiddos have fun.

I’ve had to get super organized in order to plan and make sure I get everything I want done. At first I wanted to go all out and make the cake  I wanted to make it look like a tree stump and then put the characters on top with little sticks, but my mom sat me down and said, “Stephanie, right now with how busy Noah is how much free time do you have to make a cake and decorate it?” So I changed it to cupcakes, and then she repeated herself…. I am going to buy the cupcakes now.

It is so important to be realistic don’t do things last minuet and make sure that  you dont bite off more than you can chew!

I will be posting more later on my exciting journey though this fun journey planning my sons first party. (Yes, there was a lot of sarcasm in that one sentence.)

Leave a Reply

